This is a series of books, on, about and related to the fictitious Cabbottown Witches. The stories represent a collection of the author’s real-world research and experiences around the greater Great Lakes Region and time he spent in Upstate New York. It is a world filled with modern-style ‘witchcraft’ rooted deeply in alchemy, herbology and natural chemistry dating back to the Dark Ages. Each story is novel-length and told by realistic characters in real world settings. They are truly unforgettable stories centered around a forgotten art…



Book One: (EPIC Award Winner!)

         In Angela’s Coven, Reggie Sinclair is an aging British rock star living in New York City who has just found out he is terminally ill.  He also has a very dark secret: When he was still an undiscovered teenager, he sold his soul to the Devil in exchange for his great fame and success.  Now, as his life draws to an end, he prepares to face the inevitable until he stumbles upon a very enchanting, modern-day witch named Angela, and her extremely untraditional coven.

        Angela gradually introduces Reggie to her world of old school Witchcraft with its roots in alchemy and ‘natural chemistry’ dating to the Dark Ages. As their relationship grows, they devise a plan to break Reggie’s contract and save his soul.

        This is a story of the struggle between good and evil with a cast of characters that ranges widely from guardian angels to young witches-in-training. Together, they have to come to terms with the uncertainties of love, loss, and life decisions to save Reggie from an unbearable eternity.  Here is a plot filled with unexpected twists and surprises to the very last page and will cast an entirely different light on anything you may have ever considered as faith!



2013 EPIC Award winner, Paranormal Category



Book Two:

    The Great Northern Coven: J.R. is a bush pilot who drifts into small town, Haines, Alaska and signs on with the local flying service. He’s looking for a fresh start, a new beginning, and a place to hide from the painful past that literally haunts him day and night. What he doesn’t realize is the local Inuit Indians believe he is the missing piece in an ancient prophecy they have been waiting centuries to unfold. His arrival sets in motion a series of events that risks everything for everyone, right down to their very souls. It also brings forth a great evil and the only one who can save them all has to draw on her long-forgotten heritage of witchcraft.

    This is the second book in the Cabbottown Witch Novels and is a story of the eternal struggle between good and evil with a wide range of characters from Lucifer and his minion, to pilots, barmaids and the ladies of the Tsonokwa Lodge… and of course, one very important Eagle-Man. But where Angela’s Coven centered on starting over and second chances, The Great Northern Coven is a story of letting go, moving on and taking that next step forward in our lives.








Book Three:


The Ragtime Coven: This is the third and final book in The Cabbottown Witch Series and is the prequel to the award-winning, Angela’s Coven. This is Angela’s Story and fills in all the missing chapters of her time with Aunt Maddy and the coven from the tragedy of World War I, through the turmoil and glamour of the Roaring Twenties.

Here, you will meet those who shaped her life before there was ever that little magic shop in Greenwich Village. You’ll meet a gangster with best intentions, a madam with a heart of gold, a whole new coven of witches, a deeply-conflicted Angel, the tugboat captain who was the love of her life and the child they shared. There is also Mr. Ajax, the right hand man of Lucifer himself.

This is a story of love and loss, in a time when everything was on the line in the great battle between good and evil. You’ll find unlikely heroes and surprising villains. And here, between the lines, we may all find a little bit of ourselves.

It is not necessary to read the other two books in this series first. But you might enjoy it even more if you did so…






Copyright © 2016 by Bruce Jenvey